Weekend Coffee Share

If we were having coffee I would probably be looking sheepish since it’s been so long since I did these on the regular.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I am still fighting pressuring myself into doing these and other posts so it’s not the fun I think it should be. Part of that could be stemming from the fact my mid-range vision has gotten to the point I now need glasses to see the computer screen properly, and has been for some time, I just didn’t realize it. Money’s tight right now *sigh*, so there’s nothing left after rent and bills for me to pay the $200+ for a pair of glasses when my regular pair, plus a dollar store pair of reading glasses seems to be doing a passable job (for the most part). They are at the top of my list of what I NEED to buy once money becomes available but a place to stay, food to eat and other bills are ahead of that :(.

If we were having coffee I would most likely be burbling. The sun is shining, it’s NOT raining and gray and cloudy. The heat and humidity have gone away, leaving us with cooler temperatures, turning leaves and the relief that comes from not having to try to find the coolest clothes I own just to step out the door.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I just ate breakfast before you got here, but the Keurig is always ready to go with the press of a button and we have coffee, tea, hot chocolate, apple cider and more to sate just about anybody’s palate. I wouldn’t recommend the hot chocolate though *shudder*, it’s too watery and nearly tasteless. The kettle works wonders for that though, lol.

This post was brought to you by the letter and by Part Time Monster and her link up. I want to congratulate her on the move. I’m sorry I’m a little behind the times (by several months!) but vision issues, etc. have prevented me from doing more than the totally necessary reading.

S.W.A.K!

