Wednesday Coffee Share

Welcome to my first Coffee Share since April.

If we were having coffee I would apologize profusely for my absence and explain that I was pushing myself too hard to get something(s) done which was supposed to be fun. I was making it into something I HAD to do so pressuring myself to get it done come hell or high water.

That’s not what blogging is, at least for me. It’s supposed to be fun and relaxing, a way to share my life with those who care to read.

My problem stemmed from the fact that there IS one blog that gets an update a week from me. I set the date and time, Sunday at 9:00 AM EST. I was then pressuring myself to get all the other updates done on the same day so I would have the rest of the week free to do as I please instead of pacing myself and doing them maybe a couple during the week so I felt less pressured to get them out.

If we were having coffee I would share that my children, whom I love dearly, are either oblivious or just don’t care. Their 21st birthday was Sunday. I asked them a week in advance to get together and set a date and time and place to celebrate with me. Twenty-one is a big number to the young. It means they can now frequent gambling establishments, in some places it means they can now buy tobacco and alcohol, it means the end of childhood as a whole and the beginning of a whole new adventure into being an adult.

Despite the fact one of them stopped by during the week, for a shower since their water heater was out (not to just say hi to mom), in which I once again asked him to talk to his brother and set the date, time and place, it didn’t get done. Mind you, they don’t bother to do anything for my birthday, Christmas or Mother’s Day either so I shouldn’t be all that surprised, and I’m not. I’m hurt. Such a momentous day, no matter who you are or the number, and they couldn’t be bothered to spend even a few minutes of it with their mother.

Enough with the hurt and on to sunny skies and happier thoughts.

There hasn’t been a lot going on in the last couple of months, I’ve just been floating by, enjoying the clouds and flowers and living life

The sky really is sunny and we are marching quickly forward into summer in the Northern Hemisphere. A time I both look forward to and dread.

I look forward to the lack of snow and ice and the presence of green grass and leaves on the trees and sun.

I dread the high humidity and working through that humidity. I dread the sight of brown grass due to lack of rain and the presence of too much sun and high heat.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I have missed you all and hope to catch up over the next few weeks.

This post has been brought to you by Weekend Coffee Share and Parttime Monster who had the wonderful idea to have this weekly bloghop.

See you next time!

S.W.A.K!

