Weekly Happy Post

Click the smile to go to more awesome smiles!
Click the smile to go to more awesome smiles!

This has been a mostly awesome week!

We’ve had sun and we’ve had rain and for some reason the gloom from the cloudy days hasn’t gotten me down, that’s always something to be happy about.

For some reason the above sentence brought this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ixdPnLFVIo to mind.

I finished an AWESOME book this week and wrote the review.

I read this post and it got me thinking; thinking is always a reason to smile.

I am ecstatic that the roomie finally, after almost FOUR years, got her car back on the road! Now, if she can get everything else caught up maybe she’ll move back to her place, I might be able to keep my kitchen things where I put them instead of where she thinks they make more sense. (Having my large soup pot, which is used A LOT, moved to the cupboard furthest from the stove is not convenient for me.) I love her like a sister but there is such a thing as too much sisterly love.

It was a relatively easy if confusing at times week at work.

I’ve read lots of fun, funny and thought provoking blogs this week.

I did my most favorite thing to do this week; I beta’d chapters for three different authors! That always brings a smile to my face.

I hope I brought a smile to your face this week.

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Happy Post

  1. I haven’t heard that song since I was a little kid….. Some great smiles. And thanks for putting up the link-up, just don’t forget to add this to it! I’m going to put out a reminder for people to add their smiles to the link-up later today.

    Like

  2. I was wondering what happened to the writing but figured real life got in the way. After all, wanting to be a doctor when you grow up DOES take a lot of time, energy and effort, not leaving a lot of time for leisure pursuits.
    I love to beta read though. I guess you could call it a passion. I love to help others get those thoughts out of their brains and into the printed word so it can be understood by others.
    You are very welcome, too 🙂

    Like

  3. Somehow there is pleasure in knowing that someone else is happy. I guess just as sorrow can spread, hapiness can catch and laughter can be infectious. Your post made me realise that there is pleasure in the simple things in life. Though I am envious of the fact that you are a beta reader – I’ve fallen out of the fictional writing community and its hard getting a leg back up!
    P.S Thanks for the link 🙂

    Like

S.W.A.K!

