Wednesday Coffee Share

Click to go to the link up.
Click to go to the link up.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that last week was pretty awesome!

I enjoyed the sun when it decided to grace us with its presence. I enjoyed the (freezing) rain even though it meant Mother Nature was having a cold flash. I enjoyed the wind even though it made it nearly impossible to be outside at times.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I still haven’t got the car fixed. I just don’t have the money. Hopefully, that situation will turn itself around soon(er rather than later).

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I am looking for actual adult books to read which aren’t New Adult, borderline Young Adult or romance. I need a change in reading material *sigh*. The sameness of the (female) characters; their naivete, their stupidity, their not listening to those with more life experience, is starting to grate on my nerves. I’m thinking of rereading The Hobbit and Lord Of the Rings to help get myself out of this funk and back into more adult reading material.

If we were having coffee I would ask how your week has gone. How are the kids (if you have any) or the grandkids. How are you? Do you have any projects on the go?

I don’t have much on the go but those things I do have I want to get done so I’ll see you next week, same bat time, different bat (web) address.

Have a good week.

S.W.A.K!

