Wednesday Coffee Share

Click to go to the link up.
Click to go to the link up.

Thanks to the incomparable and always enjoyable Part Time Monster for the weekly reminder and her weekly post.

If we were having coffee I would also offer you tea, hot chocolate, water, Coca-Cola or whatever your poison is today

If we were having coffee I would most likely whine about the car breaking down. It’s only valuable sentimentally for me but still…I’ve gotten used to being able to come and go pretty much as I please so having to depend on the transit system or my brother is irksome. Then there’s the whole thing about it being a pain to do a large grocery trip on the bus since a cab would cost about $15 for the 6 blocks it would have to travel. Grrrrrrrrrrrr

I am waiting for word on a loan so I can start looking for a new to me car, I should find out by Tuesday whether it was approved or not.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I like Grid Diary so far. I am able to personalize it a bit but it is impersonal too. I can carry it over to other iPhones and iPads with IOS 8 or later since it uses the new iCloud which the older devices don’t use. It’s helping me to remember what’s gone on through the week so I can do things like the Coffee Share and Weekly Happy Post without the brain freeze normally associated with it. I’m not stumbling around trying to remember or think about something to write about. The impersonal part comes in because it doesn’t require an email/password in order to use it which is quite rare these days. It probably requires my Apple ID since it’s personalized to my phone but that’s easy enough to do since the only time it’s signed out is after a system update.

If we were having coffee you would be sniffing along with me. The roomie is cooking and it smells phenomenal! I don’t know what it is but I want some!

Well, I enjoyed our time together. I’m off to see if I can pilfer some food!

Have a good week.

 

6 thoughts on “Wednesday Coffee Share

    1. It is :). It helps me remember what went on through the week without having to try to think of what to say since it has prompts. I can look back and see what I did that might be interesting, or am grateful for, what I’ve been reading. A bunch of stuff

      Like

S.W.A.K!

