Wednesday Coffee Share

coffeeshare

If we were having coffee I would already have the sugar and cream(er) on the table and have the first pod ready to go by the time I opened the door.

I would have my laptop booted up and ready on the table to show you this so we could discuss the pros of letting our children fail so they can learn from their mistakes.

Once we finished heckling the ‘modern day’ parent and the trophy culture which seems to have sprung up seemingly overnight I would then point to the shelf under the window and proudly tell you about my mini orchid and how this is the first time in two years it has bloomed!

If we were having coffee I would show you, not quite as proudly but certainly with a sense of accomplishment, my recent venture into adult coloring.

If we were having coffee I would be ranting about the lack of stable weather patterns and never really knowing how to dress to get from one place to another without either freezing or sweating. I would also probably get annoyed with my boyfriend who would interrupt with some horrid pun which may, or may not, have anything to do with the topic and promise that the next time we could meet at a local coffee shop or cafe or that he would be elsewhere when we meet again.

If we were having coffee I would sit back with my Bubba mug and listen attentively as you tell me what’s been going on in your life since the last time we got together. I would laugh at your child’s anecdotes, cry over the boo boos with you and sit back and consider any advice.

Have a good week everyone. And enjoy your coffee.

S.W.A.K!

