Shaking My Head

It’s far too early in the morning for my brain to be chewing its cud!

I’ve been thinking about Gamergate, feminism, misogyny and humanity.

I don’t have anything profound to say, really.

It is sad, however, that most people don’t seem to realize that no mater your gender, your nationality, your skin color or anything else we are just humans.

Yes, we are human. We all have our foibles, none of us is perfect. We all have our strengths and weaknesses.

Really, none of us has the right to judge another for anything, much less something we can’t help or change.

*sidetrack* I don’t care whether you have a sex change operation, your DNA still reads as what you were at birth.

Many times I have heard or read the question, “What would you wish for be if you found a Genie? I wouldn’t need three wishes because one would take care of most of the rest of it. People’s acceptance of others. Period.

If we accepted each other for who and what we are…

3 thoughts on “Shaking My Head

  1. I completely agree. Our differences should be celebrated not reasons for discrimination! Oh boy sex change and gender identity is a whole messy kettle of fish. Whilst I sympathise with the unfortunate individuals who have been assigned the wrong gender at birth or have some chromosomal abnormality in their sex chromosomes, I detest the unwarranted celebrity style media attention that some people are receiving. And that too for a procedure or reality that isn’t glamorous, fun or easy. It almost diminishes the gravity of the situation!

    Like

    1. I agree with you, I just clarified because I didn’t want people to wrongly think I was against sex change and other alternative lifestyles or gender bending. I wanted them to realize that no matter what you currently identify as your DNA markers will still show you as whatever gender you were assigned at birth.
      I have seen so many comments about the fact we should celebrate our differences. Why is it that those who condone the hatred are the most vocal? Better yet, they should simply get a life so they have something else to do other than belittle and harass others.

      Like

S.W.A.K!

