Share Your World Weeks 29 and 30

Share Your World

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?  This one’s not quite as easy. I think I wanted to be a nurse. I can remember playing hospital with my best friend and I know that’s what I wanted when I was a teen; I just can’t remember if that went as far back as being a pre-teen.

What was your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now? This one’s easy since I still eat it. Mashed Potatoes! Made with butter and milk, that’s it. Don’t add garlic or dill or anything else to the sacredness that is my mashed potatoes!

If you were invisible, where would you go?  I don’t have any place specific I would go. I haven’t travelled off of North America so I think I would travel the world and see all the wonders.

Would you rather forget everyone else’s name all the time or have have everyone for your name all the time?  Most people remember my name since I’m so memorable *smirk* and I do forget people’s names quite frequently, especially if I haven’t seen them in forever so I would leave it as the status quo.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I’m grateful for waking up each day :D. Well, except for today since I woke up at the ungodly time of 2:30 am! A headache coming on and being too hot does not make for easy sleeping.

I am looking forward to finishing my bead weaving project :). It will be completed once I make a trip to the craft store to get non-dollar store beads.

Cee mentioned changing things up a little bit and that followers were seemingly resistant to the change. I just want to tell Cee that I really enjoyed the old way of doing things but change is the spice of life. If there weren’t change things would become stagnant and we wouldn’t be inspired to do some of the things we do. I think you’ve come up with the perfect combination of old and new :D.

One thought on “Share Your World Weeks 29 and 30

S.W.A.K!

